

The following people attended the 2021 Golf Saskatchewan Annual General Meeting:

DELEGATES (35)					
Club	First Name	Last Name	Position		
Bengough Regional Park GC	Debra	Ashby	Recreation Director		
Birch Hills Golf Club	Jamie	Tilford	General Manager		
Carlyle Golf Club	Gord	Paulley	Secretary		
Cooke Municipal Golf Course	Darcy	Myers	Head Professional		
Cooke Tuesday Ladies Golf Club	Margaret	Duncombe	President		
Cypress Hills Golf Course	Barb	Sanderson	Owner		
Deer Park Municipal Golf Course	Cliff	Trombley	President of Men's Club		
Echo Ridge Ladies Golf Club	Julie	Bedel	President		
Elmwood GCC	Jeff	Wall			
Golf Kenosee	Brent	Lothian	Proshop manager		
Harbor Golf Resort	Amber	Holland	Administration & Marketing Manager		
Hillcrest Golf Club	Paul	Dowling	Treasurer		
Holiday Park Men's Golf Club	Jim	Bethune	President Rules Chair Handicap Chair		
Katepwa Beach Golf Club	Bob	Gibson	President		
Lynbrook Golf & Country Club	Jason	Breton	Director & Communications Chair		
Lynbrook Golf & Country Club	Trent	Lewry	Manager		
Maple Creek Golf Club	Tyson	Krause	President of Executive		
Mervin & District Golf Club	Roland	Olson	President		
Murray Women's Golf Club	Audrey	Perra	Captain, Handicap Chair		
Regina Beach Ladies Golf Club	Susan	Mehlsen	President		
Regina Beach Men's Golf Club	Ken	Peters	Men's Club President & Membership Chair		
Rock Creek Golf Club	Brooke	Amon	Executive Board Member		
Rosetown Golf Club	Ryan	Wickett	President		
Royal Regina Golf Club	Dean	Brown	Head Professional		
St.Brieux Regional Park Golf Course	Tenyll	Cook	General Manager		
The Legends Golf Club	Davidson	Matyczuk	GM/Head Professional		
Tisdale Regional Park Golf Club	Brook	Ernst	President		
Tor Hill Ladies Golf Club	Mariann	Rasmussen	President		
TS&M Woodlawn Golf Club	Amanda	Minchin	GM/Head Professional		
Wakaw Lake Golf Club	Gord	Asmussen	President of Golf Club		
Weyburn Golf Club	Dru	Bolen	General Manager, Head Professional		
Wildwood Golf Course	Jason	Schneider	Junior Golf Coordinator		
Wildwood Ladies Golf Club	Adeana	Webb	President		
Wildwood Men's Golf Club	Josh	Lipka	Vice President		
York Lake Golf & Country Club	Donna	Liebrecht	Treasurer/Director		
DIRECTORS (9)					
Club	First Name	Last Name	Position with Golf Saskatchewan		
Royal Regina Golf Club	Delbert	Betnar	Past President		
Hillcrest Golf Club	Jasmine	Cameron	Director		
Evergreen Golf & Curling Club	Kevin	Duchscherer	Director		
Wascana Country Club	Ben	Findlay	Director		
Tor Hill Ladies Golf Club	Diana	Kerr	Director		
Cooke Municipal Golf Course	Danny	Klughart	Treasurer		
Public Players Club	Elanne	Krainyk	Director		
Deer Park Municipal Golf Course	Don	Kunkel	President		
Royal Regina Golf Club	Larry	Wagman	Vice President		



GUESTS (20)						
Club	First Name	Last Name	Position			
Tisdale Golf Club	Marc	Anderson	Grounds Manager			
Golf Canada	Blair	Armitage	Regional Director, Western Canada			
Regina Beach Ladies Club	Tressa	Bosley	Handicap Coordinator			
Little Loon Regional Park Golf Course	Trinda	Delainey				
Tisdale Golf Club	Bev	Hamm	Clubhouse Manager			
Wakaw Lake Golf Club	Gary	Harrison	Golf Course Manager/on Park Board			
	Jason	Haukeness	Parent's Fundraising			
Golf Canada	Liz	Hoffman	President of Golf Canada			
York Lake Golf & Country Club	Judy	Hughes	President			
	Stephen	Johnson	Economic Specialist			
Wakaw Lake Golf Club	Rick	Kindrachuk	Park Board Sec/Treasurer			
	Robert	Kozak	Parent's Fundraising Chair			
Regina Beach Men's Club	Glen	Lawson	Club Secretary			
Wildwood Ladies Golf Club	Laurie	Schumacher	Club Captain			
GS Public Players Club	Sue	Skinner	Golf Saskatchewan member			
	Richard	Smith	Golf Saskatchewan Course Rating Chair			
	Wendy	Stone	Parent's Fundraising			
Birch Hills Golf Club	Lionel	Turgeon	Director			
Wascana Country Club	Ted	Wiens	Golf Saskatchewan member			
Wildwood Ladies Golf Club	Sandra	Wood	Past President			
STAFF (4)						
Club	First Name	Last Name	Position			
Golf Saskatchewan	Candace	Dunham	Member Services			
Golf Saskatchewan	Brian	Lee	Executive Director			
Golf Saskatchewan	Steve	Ryde	Tournament & Player Services			
Golf Saskatchewan	Clark	Stork	Communications			

TOTAL CLUBS REPRESENTED	32
TOTAL QUORUM	44
TOTAL ATTENDEES	68



Call to Order

- Meeting was called to order at 10:37 AM by Vice President, Larry Wagman
- 1. Roll Call & Establish Quorum
 - Sign in of delegates and guests was completed
 - <u>35</u> club delegates were in attendance representing <u>32 member clubs</u>
 - <u>9</u> GS Board Members were in attendance
 - <u>20</u> Guests and <u>4</u> staff were in attendance
 - Total number of people = <u>68</u>
 - Quorum of <u>44</u> voting members was established = YES
- 2. Approval of the Agenda MOTION: 2021 AGM 01: To accept the agenda as presented
 - 1st: <u>Delbert Betnar</u> | 2nd: <u>Ben Findlay</u> (Carried)
- 3. Approval of the 2020 Annual General Meeting Minutes MOTION: 2021 AGM 02: To accept the 2020 Annual General Meeting Minutes as presented
 - 1st: <u>Elanne Krainyk</u> | 2nd: <u>Ken Peters (Carried)</u>
- 4. Election of Directors
 - 4 Nominations received to fill 3, 3-year terms for the Board of Directors for 2021.
 - Delbert Betnar Royal Regina Golf Club
 - Dru Bolen Weyburn Golf Club
 - Sue Skinner Golf Saskatchewan Public Players Club
 - Teddy Weins, Wascana Country Club
 - Ballot counter was Candace Dunham, results were confirmed and relayed to the Nominations Chair prior to the end of the meeting. Brian Lee confirmed the results.
- 5. President's Message Larry Wagman on behalf of Don Kunkel
 - A big thank you to staff, volunteers, board of directors and club volunteers.
 - Thank you to all who made it for the virtual annual general meeting.
- 6. Approval of the 2020 Audited Financial Statement Virtus Group was the auditor for 2020 MOTION: 2021 AGM 03: To accept Audited Financial Statements for the YE Dec 31, 2020 as presented
 - 1st: <u>Danny Klughart</u> | 2nd: <u>Gord Asmussen</u> (Carried)

 Appointment of an Auditor for 2021 MOTION: 2021 AGM 04: To approve VIRTUS Group as the auditors for the fiscal year ending 2021 subject to the review of the approval of their proposed audit rates.

- 1st: <u>Danny Klughart</u> | 2nd: <u>Diana Kerr</u> (Carried)
- 8. Thank You to Jasmine Cameron & Ben Findlay for their years of service as board members.
- 9. Bylaw Amendments
 - MOTION: 2021 AGM 05: To accept the bylaw amendments for April 17, 2021 as presented.
 - 1st: <u>Richard Smith</u> | 2nd: <u>Delbert Betnar</u> (Carried)
 - Notes:
 - \circ $\;$ The draft bylaw changes were circulated to the membership in advance of the meeting $\;$
 - the updated bylaws will be posted (circulated) on the Golf Saskatchewan website at <u>www.golfsaskatchewan.org</u>



• The bylaws will also be circulated to member clubs in a direct communication later this month and will be posted on the Golf Saskatchewan website.

10. Election Results The following were elected to fill the positions:

- o Delbert Betnar
- o Dru Bolen
- o Teddy Weins

Announcement of Golf Saskatchewan's Executive Committee; President, Vice-President and Treasurer:

- President Larry Wagman
- Vice President Kevin Duchscherer
- Treasurer Danny Klughart
- Golf Canada Provincial Council Representative Larry Wagman

11. Adjournment:

The 2021 Golf Saskatchewan Annual General Meeting was adjourned by Larry Wagman at 11:15 AM

Minutes provided from Golf Saskatchewan office – Candace Dunham | Brian Lee